Home is where the pool is

​​Limmasol Tower

Hamonic+Masson & Associés

Cyprus

Cyprus is an exceptional territory. Sea, sun and beauty adorn its landscape and provide the opportunity for unique housing. The proposition for the Limmasol Tower by Hamonic+Masson & Associés seeks to capture this natural splendour for future inhabitants.

Their wild apartment tower concept has round swimming pools sprouting almost organically from the facade on all sides. Limassol Tower grants every unit in the building its own private pool, overlooking the sparkling Mediterranean horizon.

Covering a total of 6,000 square meters (roughly 64,600 square feet), the residential tower houses 19 luxury apartments, an underground fitness zone, art gallery and spa.

Corolla system

The project rises from nature, echoed by the corolla-shaped balconies found in each apartment. Home to private swimming pools and planted green areas, they are like an independent island, but simultaneously have a direct link to the apartment. This creates a luxurious living experience, where exterior meets interior.

A sliding glass door is the only element separating living areas from the balconies, meaning the feeling of being outside is possible simply by opening the window.

The corolla system is also found on the ground floor green landscape; round platforms and sunshades engender a distinctive architectural concept.

Nice contribution

Unique experience

On the ground floor a regal entrance opens the doors to a unique living experience. Hamonic+Masson & Associés seek to enhance quality of living by offering a range of amenities: an underground fitness zone illuminated by natural sunlight, an art gallery on the ground floor and a premium spa on the first floor, all with independent entrances. Wellbeing and luxury combine to create an exclusive living experience.

The design for the Limmasol Tower offers many special features and a lot of amenities. It is not very likely that this design will ever be realized, but it is a beautiful and imaginative contribution to the never-ending theme of “pools in lofty heights”.

We did this.

Companies involved & Links

Images

Raphaël Petit
Jean-Charles Augier

 

Architects

Hamonic+Masson & Associés
93 rue Montmartre
F – 75002 Paris

 

Text

Johannes Bühlbecker
More Sports Media

Plans

Sketches

Axonometries

Visit our blog

Estadio Alfredo Harp Helú

Estadio Alfredo Harp Helú

The Estadio Alfredo Harp Helú is a baseball stadium. In Europe this is not such a big thing, but: what a roof!

Forest Green Rovers Eco Stadium

Forest Green Rovers Eco Stadium

Zaha Hadid Architects are building an all wooden stadium for the “greenest football club in the world” (FIFA). And maybe not.

Allianz Arena Munich

Allianz Arena Munich

The cushion elements in the Allianz Arena were to be replaced by a more robust solution – at a height of 52 metres. A demanding task, solved by Companeer.

Our Newsletter

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Weitere Informationen/More information

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Home is where the pool is

​​Limmasol Tower

Hamonic+Masson & Associés

Zypern

Zypern ist außergewöhnlich. Das Meer und die Sonne schmücken die Landschaft und schaffen den Rahmen für außergewöhnliche Ideen. Der Vorschlag für den Limmasol Tower von Hamonic+Masson & Associés versucht, diese natürliche Pracht für seine zukünftigen Bewohner einzufangen. Und zwar für jeden einzeln.

Ihr wahrlich wildes Wohnturmkonzept bietet runde Schwimmbecken, die fast organisch auf allen Seiten aus der Fassade sprießen. Der Limmasol Tower gewährt jeder Einheit des Gebäudes einen eigenen, privaten Pool mit Blick auf den glitzernden mediterranen Horizont.

Auf einer Gesamtfläche von 6.000 Quadratmetern beherbergt der Limmasol Tower 19 Luxuswohnungen, ein Fitnessstudio, eine Kunstgalerie und ein Spa.

Blütenpracht

Hamonic+Masson & Associés leiten ihren Entwurf aus der zypriotischen Natur ab. Als Beleg führen sie die blütenförmigen Balkone zu jedem Apartment an. Diese beherbergen private Pools und bepflanzte Grünflächen, die wie unabhängige Inseln wirken. Gleichzeitig sind sie natürlich direkt mit dem Inneren der Wohnungen verbunden.

Die Schönheit der Außenwelt trifft auf den Komfort überdachter menschlicher Behausungen. Das Ergebnis ist ein wahrhaft luxuriöses Wohnerlebnis. Eine Glasschiebetür ist das einzige Element, das die Wohnbereiche von den Balkonen trennt.

Die Form von Blüten und Korallen findet sich auch in der grünen Landschaft des Erdgeschosses wieder. Hier setzen runde Plattformen, Möbel und Sonnenschirme das architektonische Konzept fort.

Schöner Beitrag

Ein majestätischer Eingangsbereich öffnet die Türen zum Limmasol Tower. Hamonic+Masson & Associés haben auch in diesem Bereich einige Ideen entwickelt, um die Lebensqualität der Bewohner durch eine Reihe von Annehmlichkeiten zu erhöhen: Zum Raumprogramm gehören ein unterirdisches, von natürlichem Sonnenlicht beleuchtetes Fitnessstudio, eine Kunstgalerie im Erdgeschoss und ein Premium-Spa im ersten Obergeschoss. Alle Angebote verfügen über unabhängige, separate Eingänge.

Der Entwurf für den Limmasol Tower bietet also viele Besonderheiten und jede Menge Annehmlichkeiten. Es ist nicht besonders wahrscheinlich, dass dieser Entwurf jemals realisiert wird – ein schöner und phantasievoller Beitrag zum ewig jungen Thema “Pools in luftiger Höhe” ist er allemal.

Wir waren das.

Projektbeteiligte und Daten

Bilder

Raphaël Petit
Jean-Charles Augier

 

Architekten

Hamonic+Masson & Associés
93 rue Montmartre
F – 75002 Paris

 

Text

Johannes Bühlbecker
More Sports Media

Pläne

Skizzen

Axonometrien

Unser Blog

Himmelstropfen

Himmelstropfen

Himmelstropfen: Das sind drei Rankgerüste aus Baustahlmatten, die zu einem neuen Wahrzeichen des Sauerlands heranwachsen. Buchstäblich.

Floating Piers

Floating Piers

Die Floating Piers von Christo und Jeanne-Claude. Projekte wie dieses werden uns sehr fehlen.

Bunte Spielböden

Bunte Spielböden

Bunte Spielböden beflügeln die Fantasie. Für Forscher und Feen. Von Melos.

Unser Newsletter

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Weitere Informationen/More information

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen