Forwards to nature

Nou Camp Nou in Barcelona

 

 

 

ON-A

Situation

Barcelona currently has just over 6m² of green areas per inhabitant. According to the WHO (World Health Organization), cities should have a minimum of 9m².

The ON-A proposal for the Nou Camp Nou (Nou Parc), a forest that would cover the Camp Nou in Barcelona, ​​aims to turn the area into a great green lung using bioarchitecture as a strategy for renaturation.

Strategy

According to the ON-A philosophy, the renaturation of cities and the creation of quality spaces for its citizens is not just an interesting idea, but a need.

Nou Camp Nou aims to show how nature can return to cities without absorbing additional space.

Topography

The Nou Camp Nou project shows how nature would come back to cities without losing buildable space, raising the topography and creating a blanket of green forest above the stadium and its facilities, which would remain below the surface of the new park.

Currently this area is a closed concrete space and only 8% of green areas. Consequently, an “island” effect is generated, separating the neighborhoods of Les Corts and Zona Universitaria.

Collapse and conversion

The space is huge and is in disuse most of the time, except during sport events or private visits to its facilities. Neighbors often experience collapse when the space comes into operation during major events.

The conversion of this area would provide a great opportunity for the city of Barcelona, ​​which would gain a new green space capable of connecting neighborhoods while producing 15,000kg oxygen/day and absorb 25,000kg of C02/day.

Facilities

Inside Nou Parc Nou you could walk or run along a 2.4km route, stretch in green areas and picnic in reserved areas, in addition to enjoy a 360º panoramic view at the highest point of the park, which culminates around the stadium.

The two lakes would help to cool the temperature and help the development and maintenance of the area, as well as being natural collectors of rainwater, which could be reused for the irrigation and maintenance of the park.

Conclusion

This project helps to create a new permeability that would allow the connection between the two neighborhoods of Les Corts and the University Area, apart from giving more value to their neighbors and to the city of Barcelona itself without affect mobility and current logistics.

Nou Camp Nou turns the journey to FC Barcelona matches into a spectacular experience. On all other days, this project is just a great park.

We did this

Project data

Architect

ON-A
C/ Doctor Rizal, 8, local 1
ESP – 08006 Barcelona

Project team

Jordi Fernández, Eduardo Gutiérrez
Luciana Teodózio, Georgina Morales, Saul Ajuría, Ernest Ruiz, Javier Bernal, Claudia Antonacci, Natalia Cambello

Physical address

Camp Nou
C. d’Arístides Maillol, 12
ESP-08028 Barcelona

Author

ON-A

Video

Contact

How can we be helpful?

Address
More Sports Media
Am Weitkamp 17
D-44795 Bochum

Phone
+49 234 5466 0374
+49 172 4736 332

Das können Sie öfter haben.

Hinterlassen Sie hier Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, und wir schicken Ihnen nicht allzu häufig Neues und Schönes aus der Welt der Sport- und Freizeitanlagen.

Vielen Dank!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Vorwärts zur Natur

Nou Camp Nou in Barcelona

 

 

 

ON-A

Situation

Das Projekt Nou Camp Nou (Nou Parc) will das größte Fußballstadion Europas und seine Nebenflächen renaturieren und in einen Teil einer riesigen Parkanlage verwandeln – natürlich unter Erhalt des Estadio Camp Nou.

Der Hintergrund ist ökologischer Natur: Die Stadt Barcelona hat ihren Einwohnern gerade mal 6 m² Grünfläche pro Kopf zu bieten. Das ist wenig. Nach Angaben der Weltgesundheitsorganisation WHO sollten auch große Städte über mindestens 9 m² je Einwohner verfügen. Dieser Entwurf geht also in die richtige Richtung.

Strategie

Die Planer von ON-A sind der Überzeugung, dass die Renaturierung unserer Städte und die Schaffung hochwertiger Räume nicht nur interessante Ideen, sondern Notwendigkeiten sind. 

Nou Camp Nou will zeigen, wie die Natur in die Städte zurückkehren kann, ohne zusätzlichen Raum in Anspruch zu nehmen – also ohne Verdrängungseffekte.

Topographie

Im Nou Camp Nou wird die Topographie buchstäblich erhöht: Eine grüne Decke aus Bäumen, Pflanzen und Wiesen legt sich über das Stadion des ruhmreichen FC Barcelona. Das Stadion und sämtliche Funktionen bleiben dabei unangetastet erhalten.

Derzeit ist der Bereich um das Estadio Camp Nou weitgehend versiegelt. Er hat nur 8% Grünflächen aufzuweisen. Dieses Gebiet hat einen „Insel-Effekt“ erzeugt, welcher die Stadtteile Les Corts und Zona Universitaria voneinander trennt. 

Spieltag

Das Gebiet ist riesig und wird eigentlich nur an Spieltagen genutzt. Dann führen die Menschenmassen und vor allem der Verkehr zu enormen, auch ökologischen Belastungen.

Der Umbau dieses Gebiets würde der Stadt Barcelona eine großartige Gelegenheit bieten, neue Angebote an und in Grünflächen zu schaffen. Nou Camp Nou verbindet Nachbarschaften und Stadtbezirke, produziert 15.000 kg Sauerstoff und absorbiert 25.000 kg CO2, und das jeden Tag.

Angebote

Innerhalb des Nou Camp Nou entstehen weitere Sport- und Freizeitangebote. Dazu gehören eine 2,4 km lange Laufstrecke sowie Spazierwege, Liegeflächen, Bereiche für Picknick und mehr. Auf dem höchsten Punkt das Parks kann man einen 360 ° -Panoramablick genießen.

Zwei Seen helfen, die Temperatur zu drosseln und die Vegetation zu entwickeln und zu erhalten. Sie dienen auch zum Sammeln von Regenwasser, welches zur Bewässerung und Pflege des Parks wiederverwendet wird.

Ausblick

Nou Camp Nou führt zu einer neuen Durchlässigkeit. Sie verbindet die Stadtteile Les Corts und Zona Universitaria, ohne die derzeitige Mobilität und Logistik zu beeinträchtigen.

Nou Camp Nou macht schon die Anreise zu den Spielen des FC Barcelona zu einem spektakulären Erlebnis. An allen anderen Tagen ist dieses Projekt „bloß“ ein toller Park und ein dringend benötigtes Angebot im Grünen, dass seinen Nachbarn und der Stadt Barcelona einen beträchtlichen Mehrwert bietet.

Wir waren das.

Projektdaten

Architekt

ON-A
C/ Doctor Rizal, 8, local 1
ESP – 08006 Barcelona

Team

Jordi Fernández, Eduardo Gutiérrez
Luciana Teodózio, Georgina Morales, Saul Ajuría, Ernest Ruiz, Javier Bernal, Claudia Antonacci, Natalia Cambello

Standort

Camp Nou
C. d’Arístides Maillol, 12
ESP-08028 Barcelona

Autor

Johannes Bühlbecker
More Sports Media

Video

Kontakt

Was können wir für Sie tun?

Adresse
More Sports Media
Am Weitkamp 17
D-44795 Bochum

Telefon
+49 234 5466 0374
+49 172 4736 332

Das können Sie öfter haben.

Hinterlassen Sie hier Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, und wir schicken Ihnen nicht allzu häufig Neues und Schönes aus der Welt der Sport- und Freizeitanlagen.

Vielen Dank!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This